Board of Directors

Officers

Gwenn Okruhlik
okruhlik@msn.com
President
(1 year extension)
Independent Scholar
Fahed Al-Sumait
alsumait.f@gust.edu.kw
Vice President/President Elect
Assistant Professor and Department Chair
Mass Communication Dept.
Gulf University for Science and Technology, Kuwait
Glenn Robinson
grobinson@nps.edu
Treasurer
Department of Defense Analysis
Naval Postgraduate School
Victoria Hightower
Victoria.Hightower@ung.edu
Secretary
(1 year extension)
Associate Professor, History
University of North Georgia-Dahlonega
At-Large Board Members  
Fahad Bishara
Collaboration with Gulf scholars and student support
Assistant Professor
Department of History
University of Virginia
Crystal Ennis
c.a.ennis@hum.leidenuniv.nl
Awards
Assistant Professor, Economies of the Middle East
Leiden Institute for Area Studies, Leiden University
The Netherlands
Michael Herb
herb@gsu.edu
 Web Design & Programming
Chair and Associate Professor
Political Science
Georgia State University
Dale Hudson
dale.hudson@nyu.edu
Gulf Film Fest
Associate Teaching Professor

Film and New Media Program
New York University Abu Dhabi
 Jessie Moritz
jessie.moritz@anu.edu.au
Sponsored Panels
Lecturer
Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
The Australian National University
Canberra
Gerd Nonneman
gn72@georgetown.edu
 Outreach to Gulf-European Scholars
Professor of International Relations & Gulf Studies
Georgetown University School of Foreign Service
Doha, Qatar
Grad Student Reps (non-voting)
 
Alex Boodrookas
alexboodrookas@gmail.com
 
Building Graduate Student Networks
Ph.D. Candidate
Departments of History and Middle Eastern & Islamic Studies
New York University
Laura Goffman
laura.goffman@gmail.com
 
Building Graduate Student NetworksPhD Candidate
Department of History
Georgetown University 
Top
s2Member®